The Final 48 Hours...


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra
December 11th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello All,

So it seems I've neglected to update anyone who is still checking this for quite some time. My apologies. Unfortunately for anyone who is still breathlessly awaiting updates, I don't think I have much more to say here. I'm almost done with my four months. Crazy.

I've got about 10min to write before my time runs out, so here's at least a brief update:

After we got back from our week in the north, I went right into a week with four exams. I had a final exam each day for four days (Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) so that week turned into studying, exam taking, and hanging out with Biano. I think I did just fine on all my exams, though, so no worries.

The following week I had my last final exam (History of Ghana up to 1800) on Tuesday at 7:30am. After that I pretty much took it easy. I wasn't feeling so great that week- stomach problems.

This week has been a week of wrapping things up. I've been spending a lot of time in Madina (less than an hour from Legon but it only takes that long because the trotros take some time) where Biano's uncle's house is- where Biano stays when he's not on campus. His Auntie Rhoda is very sweet and friendly. She bought me some flip flops today to go with my nice outfit because they didn't approve of my old clunky sandals. She was really funny about it; it was a very nice gesture.

Anyway, I'm just doing the final odds and ends. I saw Josh yesterday and this morning, and I'll go tomorrow to say goodbye. I need to wash my backpack and cloth bag tomorrow to get the mold out before I pack them for home. I'm buying a few final presents. And trying to figure out how to deal with leaving Ghana and Biano.

It's keeping me busy. And I'm a little stressed/grumpy today. But I haven't eaten (aside from a popsicle and some crackers) since breakfast, so you know what that means... (For the record, it's 9:30pm.)

Alright, that's it for blogging abroad. I'll come home with a million pictures and stories, so the next time you hear from me, it will be in person!

Thanks for reading!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb