Hurry up and wait


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
July 11th 2005
Published: July 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post


I was supposed to depart for Tamale today but the bus did not leave until 1:00 pm instead of 10:00 am. I did not want to arrive so late because I thought that It would be too late for the pick up that Anthony has arranged for me. He has arranged for his friend Paul to pick me up from the station when I arrive.

I changed my ticket for tomorrow and Anthony told me to leave with bus no matter what time it departs. He said that It will be ok and that Paul will pick me up.

I just rested for the rest of the day. It was a good rest so I’m not too worried about not traveling today. I watched Alfred Hitchcock’s Rear Window. After that I tried to call Anthony to let him know that I did not travel but I could not get through to him. He does not live far from the hotel that I am staying in so I decided to walk to his house to inform him. I did not get but 50 yards from the hotel when I saw him and Martha driving towards me. Both of them looked very surprised. They thought something bad happened. I explained what happened and they were relieved. They gave me a ride to the internet café. I got to upload some pictures and send some emails which was good.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb