Teaching Gideon to be British


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Ashanti » Kumasi
April 9th 2011
Published: April 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last night Glenn (British ex pat) offered to take Gideon and I out to dinner, Gideon refused but after some encouragement he agreed and we went for an indian curry, something new for Gideon. He tells me that he is not at all adventurous however his wife is always telling him off because he should try new things, I agreed so I said come on lets play pool, "oh no" he said "I dont know the rules" "Neither do I" I replied "but its fun" he still insisted on no until I made him step out of his comfort zone and play, after almost taking the cloth off of the table he actually became quite good and bless him he was dead pleased with himself. I am now sitting in the hotel reception waiting for him to take me to the cultural centre but he is oversleeping as it was a late night for him ...

news on the birds - another customer has just told the manager he has let the wild birds go free

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb