10k Run Madness


Advertisement
Gambia's flag
Africa » Gambia » Upper River » Basse Santa Su
November 22nd 2011
Published: November 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post



I've told a lot of people already about this daft idea I've had of doing a 10k run on 17th December and I promised not to pester for sponsorship. However, I've found this snazzy way of linking up my Just Giving page with my blog so I thought I'd look at techy and give it a go.

I'm raising money for Basic Foundations who are fundraising for a garden project based at the Rural Support Organisation for the Disabled here in the Gambia. More information is on my Just Giving page. I'll just say it's a very worthwhile cause.

Duncan is also on the fundraising campaign trail for the same cause. He's riding his bike 370km all the way from Basse to Banjul which is near enough the length of The Gambia. He sets off on Thursday this week. Now we're in competition to see who can raise the most money. You can see how he's doing below. So now you have to sponsor me because you can't let him win!



Here's a link to his blog too which will tell you about his trip. Duncan'sBlog

A big thank you to all those who have already kindly donated. I'm doing my best to train hard. I ran 50 minutes none stop on Saturday. I say ran, I think a slow jog is more accurate, but I'm happy with that.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb