Sara # 4 Top Five Food Fantasies


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Benishangul-Gumuz Region » Asosa
March 14th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post


  • HobNob biscuits

  • Ploughman’s sandwich (actually and whole lunch with French bread and pickles and a pint of beer)

  • Pizza (I think it’s a cheese thing)

  • Pasty and chip shop chips (Cheese pasty of course)

  • Cucumber (preferably with cheese)
/


Advertisement



15th March 2008

Mutah Paneer
Al wants to know if you had Mutah Panner, because he's interested in the peas, and I'm interested in the cheese?
20th March 2008

Pining for the cheese counter
Oh dear! Yes, I remember only too well my yearnings for cheese in South America. In the end, I caved in and started to eat the local stuff in the markets, but (i) no matter how hard I tried to persuade myself, it wasn't really a substitute for a lovely bit of Brie; and (ii) I was always a teency weency little bit worried about whether my stomach would be up to the local bacteria (but I survived!) Just off to open the first beer of the bank holiday weekend :-)
13th August 2008

Thanks for your blog from a soon to be Ethiopia VSO
Hi there, I stumbled across your blog by chance and it's great preparation for me. I leave London in a month for Addis where I'll be working as a Fundraising Advisor for local HIV/AIDS NGO.. your blog has really brought it all to life, so thanks. Maybe I'll get to meet you both at some point. Thanks again Kirsten

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb