Back to Addis Ababa


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region
January 29th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


22:23

Today was sooooooo sad. I had to say goodbye to everyone and the family I stayed with. I couldn’t bear to see their faces. I gave the family the last few bottles of safe water I had and the leftover food in my backpack. They said I should take the food but I wanted them to keep it! It was painful and a trip I will never forget. I hope the family survive and that their crops grow again. At the moment I am in the car with my driver on the way back to Addis Ababa. I will arrive sometime in the morning and then I will sleep, catch my plane to Lusaka and then the bus to Livingstone!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb