Valley of the Kings,Queens and Artesans!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt
March 6th 2006
Published: March 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My wife Enid, and I went in December 2005, it was an offer on the net which we could not

refuse, (cheap!)

We stayed at the Sofitel in Karnak, which was delightful.

We did all the trips that we could afford, and they were all well worth it!

If you have back problems though, the camel safari may not suit you!

It did me in for days, I was walking like a chimpanzee!!!

Took lots of pictures plus we met a nice couple from Wakefield who we became firm friends

with. We stayed at their place recently and they have stayed over at our-and -despite the

language barrier, they can nearly understand me!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb