On way to Hurgharda after panic stations


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Red Sea » Hurghada
April 17th 2022
Published: April 18th 2022
Edit Blog Post

SuitcaseSuitcaseSuitcase

I am sure I can pit a human in here!
So at the airport the day before flying staying in a hotel due to having to get a Covid PCR test 72 hours before getting onto the Star Clipper - what a ball ache this is as we do not need to have a test to get into Egypt or our final destination Greece - but hey ho we live in these uncertain times. We will be getting our results within 1 - 3 hours so at least if we are positive we won’t get onto our flight to Egypt, we might as well stay at home.

I must admit I am getting a little bit excited which I was not earlier on in the week when I was a real stress head. Star Clippers kept on asking for a copy of my passport as they said it was faint and they could not read my passport number — after scanning, photographing with my phone and then using my new iPad they finally accepted it. Then of course we still had not received anything from them about check in or our cruise vouchers etc - so control freak in me was losing the plot - anyway they arrived on Thursday so panic stations stopped and I decided that I would pack.

Now I don’t know what has got into me cos I used to be a really light packer - well I think it is age as now I seem to take everything including the kitchen sink! How did I manage to travel round the world with a back pack and now I am taking the shower and bath with me in my suitcase.

So go to the terminal for PCR test and Mike spots a Jet2.com desk and asks the lady if we can leave our luggage tonight to be told yes you can. I am thinking why is he asking this to Jet 2 when we are flying with EasyJet!!!!! Anyway waiting now for the results to come in so fingers crossed like mad.

Well got our PCR tests results and we are NEGATIVE so off to the check in desk now

Advertisement



Tot: 0.341s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb