Gaborone


Advertisement
Botswana's flag
Africa » Botswana » South-East » Gaborone
June 2nd 2008
Published: June 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

We have finally made it to Gaborone (Capitol of Botswana) after a very long journey - over 12 hours on planes, 7 hours in a bus and a couple of interesting taxi rides! We're spending the day here today before moving on up to Francistown tomorrow morning.

Our hostel here is lovely and exactly what you'd expect to see in Africa. We slept for about 12 hours last night, which the hostel owners found quite entertaining. Everyone's feeling refreshed today though.

We're just getting our bearings today and will write more when we have something more interesting to say!

Lots of love,

JAFA xox

P.S. Weather is fab!

P.P.S. My handwipes leaked all over my phone and it has died! Sim is OK but have no numbers - oops! So I'm not being rude for not texting - I just don't have any numbers. Amy x



Advertisement



2nd June 2008

Gaborone
Glad to hear you are there safe and sound. Sounds like you had minimal problems for such a long journey. Looking forward to more news when available. xxxx
2nd June 2008

Greetings!
Glad to hear you have all arrived safely! Only Amy Maguire could end up having her handwipes leaking all over her phone...classic! I would love to say i'm surprised...but i'd be lying! Safe travelling to Francistown tomorrow...
3rd June 2008

Hi
Hi JAFA This is my second attempt to write a comment so hopefully this will go through. Glad you have arrived safely and good luck with your first day in the hospital. Look forward to reading yuor blogs. Love from W, B, J and B!!
4th June 2008

loved your story
Hi Amy, I loved your story about the handwipes telephone massacre but I am sorry to hear it. I am leaving Friday myself for rural France and am packing everything that might ooze in double ziplocks. Thanks to your story, I am keeping those nasty plastics in business for the week. Love, Ginko

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 15; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb