how to say no...


Advertisement
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I TOOK MY FIRST OFFICIAL TANGO CLASS YESTERDAY!!! It was really exciting but I will come to that later...



I went to visit Montevideo, Uruguay this week -for three days. Only three days, there is definitely a lot more to see and I am sad that time is against me, the flight to Australia is in only 3 WEEKS!!! I like the life in South America and I miss it already when I think about leaving...

Well, Uruguay, I took a boat from Buenos Aires to Colonia... its only an hour! And then I had to take a bus to Montevideo. Montevideo is difficult to describe after falling in love with Buenos Aires, the city is more grey and more quiet, especially in night times, but during the day its very relaxed, too. Its a nice city. But what I love about Uruguay is the liberality they enhance, the freedom, the division of religion and marriage, education and politics. It is a small country but so forward and so developed in that sense. It makes a great impression... What I dont like is that Montevideo is an expensive city, it ranks second in South America right after Rio!

When I arrived back in Buenos Aires on friday night I felt like I am back home.

So after getting some good sleep at "home" I had a very very busy and difficult saturday. Firstly I got woken up by the sun which was shining into my face at 8am, then to recover from that early wake-up-call I went to the park and sunbathed for a few hours. Later on, I met Caty in her Tango practice and then decided to take my very first OFFICIAL class. For 90minutes I was sweeping the dancefloor. It was a great experience. The Tango school organized a mini "Milonga" for beginners. So we went to the supermarket across the street, bought some drinks, food, everything to share and went back to the ballroom, where more experienced dancers took us and danced with us until the night...

One more reason to stay here, my new discovered passion for Tango!

So I will stay in Buenos Aires a few more days, I dont want to think about leaving but I guess its time to move towards Santiago...

besitos Dianis


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb