How do i get into the Amazon cheaply?


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
June 10th 2010
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am traveling to Peru on August 9th, 2010 for one month and have already booked my trek to Machu Picchu how ever i really want to get into the Amazon but i am on a shoestring budget. I don't want any thing fancy or high end, I would rather it be a really experience trekking through the Amazon to remote places that is rarely seen by tourist. But all the info i read up on it, is some $1000 plus tour operator. Is there any way i can do it either by myself organizing my own way through the locals or is there a cheap company that will get me into the real Peruvian Amazon and not some tourist trap?????

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb