Top of the PIPS....the network top 16


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
August 20th 2008
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Top of the pips



Slamdunking into the top 16 quite literally pipatootahonkatastic!

As this is the national sport of Peru and Bolivia here are my all time top 16 toots..honks...pips...blasts...

16 The I´m coming past watch out

15 I´m overtaking get out of my way...even if i dont have right of way

14 The someones overtaking me id better honk in case he hasn´t seen me

13 The constant honk every 20 seconds because im a combi (mini cab) looking for fare

12 The ´oh look someone crossing the rd 1/2 mile away´ honk

11 The maybe these cyclists havent heard the immense noise my truck makes id better give them a honk so they know I'm coming

10 The fake friend pip...pips from afar then blanks you as you wave

9 The oh look is that the cyclist who banged on my door last time i cut him up and stopped suddenly, i will pip again...he obviously likes it.

8 The friendly - 2 cyclists wow..wave and pip

7 The its 4 in the morning but i have a horn and a right to use it outside this hostel

6 The im a taxi* "do you want a lift?"
*anything can be a taxi!! cars, lorries, i once saw a JCB pick someone up and take money of them and drop them 2 miles downt he rd!!

5 oh look is that the same cyclist who i cut up again when I stopped suddenly (again) in case that llama wanted a ride in my mini cab, and is now giving me a torrent of abuse in english ..maybe he no like the tooty honky in his ear....

4 the I´m in a traffic jam and clearly cant move but obviously me honking permanently will clear up this mess by magic!! The magic horn.

3 the I´m a Taxi/bus/combi/car/lorry/jcb so obviously rules dont apply to me and i can pull in/stop anywhere but if some else so much as thinks of deviating or hesitating im going to pip like my life depends on it

2 The "oh look pedro and old lady selling cheese* at the side of the rd"
" well better give them a bloody good tonk in case they decide to leap into the road into us even though we havent seen another vehicle for 8 days"
*substitute for dog, llama, 3 nuns, cyclists having lunch, cyclist peeing, kids, someone waiting for a bus

1 The "oooh you know what Pablo, I hevent pipped for at least 45 seconds" "well you know what..ermm..Enrique..why now give a ruddy good honk just as you are passing these 2 cyclists"








other advice..
only indicate if you are turning from 2 lanes or more out.
go slow in the outside lane faster cars will always weave anyway
kudos will be given to any car removing hrn in place of a tune akin to a pre polyphonic mobile phone or imitating an emergency services vehicle

Advertisement



25th March 2009

he he i have never seen this before! xx

Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0779s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb