Mis Amigas Nuevas (My New Friends)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Puno » Lake Titicaca » Taquile Island
May 23rd 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

23 Mayo - Lago Titicaca, Isla Amantani
On the Boat now, leaving La Isla Amantani and headed to Isla Taquile. I am sad to go, but excited to continue my journey. I think I should take this time to elaborate a little on my travel companions.
I am traveling with two girls from New Zealand: Nikki and Kate. They are wonderful, great travel companions, high spirited, laid-back, and willing to do just about anything. They are so full of life and energy, and so accepting of me. I enjoy every minute with them. We are comfortable together and have become great friends.
Nikki is a writer and an aspiring sand beach volleyball player. She is quick-witted, funny, and always has a smile on her face. She’s easy to get to laugh and calls herself “Photography Barbie.” She is always taking pictures and sees beauty everywhere.
Kate is Nikki’s polar opposite in a lot of ways, but shares some valuable traits. Kate is much more reserved, quieter, and has a more dry, intelligent sense of humor. She is contemplative and quiet, creative and very smart. I have enjoyed many a conversation with her on all sorts of topics: architecture, art, nature, and our favorite, spirituality. She is also quick to laugh and continually surprises me with her quick-witted and ultra-intelligent remarks.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb