In the jungle


Advertisement
Published: April 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I tagged a 3 night “jungle stay” onto the end of my tour. Sadly no one else from my tour was doing the same, so we said our goodbyes in Cusco, and I joined 2 very nice couples (one from Canada and the other from Australia) for this next leg of the journey. The lodge where we were staying, although in a lovely lakeside location and with great food, wasn’t quite as deep in the jungle as I was hoping, and the walks were not as adventurous as I would have liked. However, we did see a few animals, birds and insects...


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dawn on Lake SandovalDawn on Lake Sandoval
Dawn on Lake Sandoval

I blame the boat for the squinty shot
"Stinky bird""Stinky bird"
"Stinky bird"

Sorry, can't remember its real name - our guide used this expression too many times
turtleturtle
turtle

(bit smaller than in Galapagos!)


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1098s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb