Just our little slice of paradise


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » La Libertad » Trujillo
August 6th 2006
Published: August 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello out there. I feel like I havent blogged in a while. Has it been a while? I cant say for sure ... the days are all running together here in the slow little beach town of Huanchaco where weve been chilling out for the last five days. due to be here for another five or so. I think it is sunday because a couple days ago I really lost track of the time and had to look in my journal and count back to figure out it was friday... which surprised me a little, not that I thought it wasnt I just hadnt thought about it much at all. its nice. anyway the camera thing doesnt work in this computer here at the hostel and the sun is out and the deck overlooks the ocean. so this is short. just wanted to say hello. I will leave pictures when I can.

as for our doings, theres not much to say. eating a lot of fish. surfing (masa mostly but I have gone in as well a bit) running on the beach, enjoying the sunny days and not being too concerned about the cloudy ones... theyre still beautiful. wish you all were here.

more to come... sometime. 😊

Advertisement



6th August 2006

finally, i won
I finally got my first win today in seven starts since I was traded to the Dodgers. We're hot! That's 9 wins in a row for us baby. We're one whole game over .500 and looking for more. I'm tall.
7th August 2006

Things like breathing
...... Jen .... Masa ... ... they say vacation doesn't begin until after seven days. I bet you guys are having so much fun. (hell! you forgot to journal!) I wonder ... are you guys kind of tired of being "rootless?"
9th August 2006

Go Dodgers
Thought about you two as I sat in a luxury suite at Dodgers Stadium last night. You would have loved it. FINALLY! The respect I deserve damnit! Miss you guys (especially Jen's sick sense of humor) Hope all is well - Brendan
11th August 2006

Extra Dodger tix?
Who is Brendan and does he have extra luxury suite dodger tix? Didn't think so. Hope you guys are having fun. I just got back from the land down under, you guys must go see the penguins when you get there, they are too precious.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb