The End


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Urubamba
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It really is the end. I'll be getting on a plane tomorrow at 3 from Cusco to Lima than waiting around in the airport for about 7 hours for my Miami flight. Then it will be all over.

My presentation went well yesterday. I was so nervous about speaking for 20 mins in Spanish when in the end I spoke for a good 30 mins. My advisor came to listen all the way from Lima and she also said I did a wonderful job. I also had a final, final exam in Spanish....that may not have gone so well but it doesn't matter because I AM GRADUATING on SATURDAY!!! I'm done with my undergrad only that master's and maybe doctorate to go.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you all know my plans for returning home. I should be in the Cedar Rapids airport by 1:00 pm on Sunday.

Wish me luck on my 24 hr lay-over in Miami.....

Tupananchiskama
Emily

Advertisement



14th May 2009

time is good
Safe Travels my Little Girl ~ the downtime will be a good time to put all of your adventures in perspective ~ decompression so to speak!! AND what "The Adventure" It Has Been ~ Can't wait to HUG YOU!! Safe Travels, safe travels....... See You soon ~ Love You Bunches, MOM :o)
14th May 2009

Congratulations!
Way to go Emily! I'm so proud of you and have loved reading your blog. Wow, 30 minutes in Spanish- muy excelente! See you soon. Beth

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb