pisac


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Sacred Valley
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Irujaria Irujaria Irujaria

i went back to pampa michi to see if i could take more photos ofIrujaria. i was lucky that she let me take photos, normally she doesnt allow anyone to take photos of her.
this will probably be the last blog until i get back to the USA. I went to the upper amazon basin for a few days and just returned to lima this morning to take a bus deeper into the amazon, to pullcalpa so i will cross over the Andes twice in a 24 hour period. As I said in my last blog I will be back in the Chicago area on the 22nd of May.

While in the La Merced area I went with a "guide" by moto taxi, auto, minibus and truck to an indian village. after a one hour bumpy ride on top of coffee sacks in the back of a truck I decided not to take a 14 hour truck ride and then another two day truck ride to get to Pulculpa. Ya, I am turning into a wimp!

I will spend a few days in Pulcalcpa and then cross back over the Andes to Lima. I will probably spend a day here and then head to Huaraz and then to the North, to see some ruins and then up to guayaquil to catch my flight back. i have three (maybe more) new photo galleries,
jungle abuelitajungle abuelitajungle abuelita

many people told me that this woman is 115 years old. supposedly a few of her children that are still alive are in their 80s and 90s. notice the tattoos on her face. they are real.
below are the links to the galleries, please check them out!

Click here for photos of the ashaninka indians

Click here for photos fro the Pisac area - there are 100s

Click here for photos from La Merced

Hoping all is well

Dave fotosbydavid.com


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

ghostghost
ghost

i had the shutter open for about 30 seconds. this guy walked up, took a leak and then left
pisacpisac
pisac

fotosbydavid.com
pisacpisac
pisac

fotosbydavid.com


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb