Machu Picchu


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Machu Picchu
August 24th 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow! After a whirlwind trip I am sitting down to try to write about the adventure LUca and I had. Luca and I met at the Lima airport at around 1130 pm on Friday, the 19th, to then leave at 6am for Cusco. A day to adjust to the 3500m altitude and we were off at 5am the next morning for our four day trek. To be honest, I think although I had spoken to people who had told me it was going to be somewhat difficult I had no idea what was in store.

It was a once in a lifetime trip, I hope these photos do the trail justice. We had a wonderful guide, an archeologist who made the trip even richer and made some new friends along the way too!


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Macchu PichuMacchu Pichu
Macchu Pichu

our group at the beginning!
Macchu PichuMacchu Pichu
Macchu Pichu

camping site the first night
Macchu PichuMacchu Pichu
Macchu Pichu

our guide and the 18 porters who accompanied us!


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb