Peru Trip (August 11th- 27th, 2012)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
August 16th 2012
Published: December 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The Bus going back to the airportThe Bus going back to the airportThe Bus going back to the airport

Look they have a Canadian Moose
Day 6: Thursday, August 16th, 2012- Puerto Maldonado to Cusco

After a 2 hour boat ride plus drive to the Puerto Maldonado airport we boarded our flight to Cusco. When we arrived in Cusco, we booked a tour to see Moray, Maras and the Salt mines for the day after. We were a little nervous at the airport, because we could not find our prepaid transfer to our hostal (Pascana).

After trying to call Intrepid, we finally located our taxi driver. We stayed at the hostal Pascana, located around the Corichanca area. It was a really nice hostal and the staff were exceptional. They would bring your bags to your room and book tours for you.

In Cusco, I started to get attitude sickness and I was getting a massive headache. Although I took my attitute medication, that morning, I still was feeling crappy. I hope this is not how I am going to feel for the rest of my trip. I took an iron tablet, advil, and another altitude pill at dinner time and had my first taste of coca tea (which was delicious), and I started to feel better.

There was a school parade going on in the main square and we took pictures of the people in their colourful costumes. Then we headed back to our hotel to rest of our altitude sickness and prepare for the next day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

The Bus going back to the airportThe Bus going back to the airport
The Bus going back to the airport

Look they have a Canadian Moose
The Bus going back to the airportThe Bus going back to the airport
The Bus going back to the airport

Look they have a Canadian Moose
The first meal in CuscoThe first meal in Cusco
The first meal in Cusco

I was really miserable because of my migraine. I really enjoyed my Coca Tea though.


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb