Upset stomach and taranchula


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Cusco » Cusco » Cusco
November 3rd 2008
Published: November 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Its very difficult to sleep beyond four in the lodge as the nosie of the jungle starts up. I wake with pain in my stomach and find myself visiting the toilet far to often. I could pass the contents of my guts through the eye of a needle. The parrots squark is murderous.

We take a trek through the jungle fishing taranchula out of there holes with sticks. The Guide tells us all about the plants and trees. It is fasinating especially the Justice tree (more on this later)

I sleep through lunch in the afternoon my stomach still in a right mess.

We go piranha fishing in the afternoon no one catches anything but Dave, one of the irish lads, falls in which provides some light relief and a good laugh (more on this later)

Advertisement



5th November 2008

Are you sure?
Not entirely sure that falling into a river full of pirahna is a good idea.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb