Paraguay


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay
December 19th 2006
Published: December 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Have now found our first luxurious campsite! Having spent most of the past month camping with very basic facilities it is sheer bliss to be staying in Trinidad with power showers and a pool. It is so hot and sticky here that we only need cold showers and the pool is just marvellous. Have had to have my stookie removed so I can get cool! Now have a removable substitute so I can shower and go in the water.

It´s very strange to think that just a week ago we were wearing thermals and sleeping with hats and gloves! Even at night the temperature here doesn´t drop below 30C so it´s very hard to sleep. The chorus from the insects around our camp never stops and in the evening it seems they all fight to see who can screech the loudest. I keep thinking I have a cicada in my ear!

This is our first chillout place and it´s been nice having time to relax.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb