Pizza


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Concepcion
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

After spending two days moaning to anyone who would listen about how I was seriously missing pizza, I finally decided to ask Claire if there was anywhere that sells pizza, turns out there is! So last night she showed me how to get there. This place is like the Paraguayan equivalent of Pizza Hut, the pizza was soooo good, and the best bit of all, my whole pizza cost £1! Yes that's right, £1! For a pizza!!! It was possibly the highlight of my time out here... Which is a little sad I know, but I really like pizza! Also, Claire says she knows a good recipe for making pizza, and she'll teach me sometime. Which means when I get back to uni, no more shelling out £10 for a Texas BBQ, I'll be able to make my own!!! So yesterday was a very, very good day!

For those that want to know, if you want to post anything to me, I don't have an address for my house, but you can send stuff to me at Iglesia Anglicana Paraguaya, Casilla 1124, Asuncion, Paraguay. That will go to the church in the capital and then when someone next goes between here and there they'll bring it. So it'll be a LONG time before I get anything that's sent.

Advertisement



28th September 2007

Irony...
I find it spiggin' hilarious that the Google ad on this page is for pizza "now serving in your area"...

Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb