My Quickest Country Visit to Date


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Ciudad del Este
June 8th 2006
Published: June 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is my only picture from Ciudad del Este and there is a reason for that. Even though we had been told not to go there by some people, and others told us it was the Taiwan of Latin America (a good place to buy cheap electronics) so we should go there, we decided that we wanted to see a little bit of Paraguay. Even though we got out alive and with all of our possessions, it was not a very good idea. The bus ride from Foz do Iguazu in Brazil and Ciudad del Este took about 25 minutes and cost us about $1 US each. We basically wanted to leave as soon as we got there, and the only picture that I felt safe enough to take was this one of the border when we were driving back in to Brazil. As soon as the sun started to set, all of the people that worked in the stores started to pack up very quickly, like they were in a rush to get out of the border area, so we decided it was time to leave. I guess I can always tell people that I´ve been to Paraguay, but I wouldn´t recommend going to Ciudad del Este, and I don´t even have a passport stamp to prove it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb