Bang Bang I Shot You Down


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Asunciòn
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, you'll never guess what I did on my first day in Asuncion. That's right, I went to a shooting range and learned how to shoot 3 different guns, including the type that the army and FBI use! I got to keep the piece of paper with the bullet holes in it, and I did surprisingly good, 2 bulls eyes and all the rest within the next 2 rings. I unfortunately put my thimb somewhere you're not supposed to put it while shooting guns, and so the gun bit me and it hurts. But it's just a cut, it's not like I'm missing a thumb now or anything. It was terrifying, shooting those guna, kinda fun, but mostly terrifying. It really is nothing like it seems on the TV. For one thing it's so much louder than I ever realised, and we were wearing protective headphones! I felt like the blonde girl on CSI Miami. Ages ago one of my friends came out with the following quote whilst watching a film, "I would hate to get shot, it would well hurt!" and of course we all laughed at the obviousness of this statement, causing her to go, "What? It's a perfectly valid thing to say, it would well hurt!" Whilst shooting those guns I suddenly had the massive realisation of what she had meant and why she had said it. It would WELL hurt to get shot. The bullets go so fast with such forse they would just rip through you. And I'll stop there...

I did some work today for my essay, I went to the library in school and looked at books. Fun times.

Advertisement



22nd May 2008

....
Remind me NEVER to piss you off or get on the wrong side of you... especially now as you can fire weapons!
23rd May 2008

They gave YOU a gun?
I want a gun!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0714s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb