Ooh well... Another crappy border town...Forget it


Advertisement
Paraguay's flag
South America » Paraguay » Amambay » Pedro Juan Caballero
December 1st 2013
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

The only photo that truly tells the story of...The only photo that truly tells the story of...The only photo that truly tells the story of...

Crappy pedro juan caballero...The only crap that is not even worth doing...There is one good choice I have for you...Leave right away...No, even better...Never ever come
Geo: -22.5472, -55.7333

...What's the Elevator Pitch once again?...Yep...It's a friendly border town where brazilian druglords greed each other...Oops...how did I end up in such a craphole?...Hmmh...let's see...weel there was a bus from Campo Grande leaving to...just forget the excuses...Besides druglords...

It's loaded with those lost Chinese souls who run their business side by side copying each other and competing for whom...The customer...but..yes, Brazilians do their shopping runs from Sao Paulo and other rich cities to buy up the newest rubish chink technology, it comes with the usual guarantee of being the lowest quality any technical item could probably be...Hopefully the toaster you just bought will last for the first few slices of bread...

I was hanging around a few days simply inhaling the crappy experience...Well, to be honest, I was rather forced too. Upon my arrival I had to walk to Policia Federal de Brasil on the Ponta Porã side...Friendly as any Brazilian always is...Even the police is super friendly and helpful...I truly love Brazil...Anyway...Paraguay Immigration is just the same warm welcome...In general Latin America is a friendly continent but full of criminals...As usual...Presenting a German passport anywhere in Latin America will always give you 90 days free of charge on the spot.

Ok...After a few days it's time to leave...Actually I should have left just on my arrival but that's simply the way I am...I am attracted to dusty, dirty, crappy, criminalized border towns....

Ok...I am really leaving now...There was a daily bus from the Terminal de Omnibus Pedro Juan Caballero to Asuncion with SOL DEL PARAGUAY...I took the next one available...Please...Let me get out of this s***hole now...On to beautiful Asuncion.

Good bye, never going to meet you again


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb