Since when do I have cankles?


Advertisement
Guyana's flag
South America » Guyana » Georgetown
September 2nd 2013
Published: September 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

River viewRiver viewRiver view

No idea what river this is, but beautiful view from the plane!
So, after 36 hours of travelling... I am finally in Guyana and it's so beautiful and full of colour. So far, I've only driven between Cheddi Jagan International Airport and Georgetown which probably isn't the most aesthetically pleasing route, but even the run down houses are painted in these beautiful bright pastel colours

My flight route here was insane! I left Melbourne at 9am on Sunday 1st September. But by the time I got to Guyana , it was 11:30pm Monday 2nd September Melbourne time! Melbourne - Sydney - Los Angeles - New York - Trinidad (although I stayed on the plane) - Georgetown. My ankles are the biggest I have ever seen them, full cankle syndrome. I have also come to the realisation that I am actually really patient when it comes to waiting in lines, so I should probably use this new found zen patience when I drive, instead of having ultimate road rage.

But now I am at the wonderful Rainforest B&B for the day/night before I head down to the Rupununi where I will be based for the rest of the trip. Next set of travel is by small plane, 4x4 then by boat. I'm
Rainforest B&BRainforest B&BRainforest B&B

So good to be sleeping horizontally!
looking forward to seeing all the wildlife and greenery. I suspect I won't want to leave by the end of it all.

It's pretty hot here too, the sun is as harsh, if not harsher than the Australian sun, but the clouds roll by fairly often. The rainy season hasn't quite finished just yet but makes for a bit of humidity.

Only one picture to load up for now. Plenty more after tomorrow I think!

Till next time.

M.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb