Traveling!!!!


Advertisement
French Guiana's flag
South America » French Guiana
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Finally!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Everything went ok...
just the flight from Sao Paulo to Macapa was a little bad... because we stoped at Brasilia and Berlim in the way... and it is awful to the ears when the plane takes off and lands to many times.... 😞
I arived in Macapa at 4am
a weird schedule.. anyways it was the best I could get....
I went to a hotel in Macapa
as far as I hadn't had much sleep in the airplane it was nice to get a bed
but unfortunately I overslept.... didn't got down for breakfast...
and didn't had much time to visit the city
the only place I've been is onde they call MarcoZero
it's very nice place with a huge obelisk.....
they told me the Equador crosses that point.. and onde a twice a year you can see the sun going from south to north and from north to south.. believe me... I've seen the Equador imaginary line!!!!!!!
hehehehheh XD
I haven't had time to unload the pictures...
but as soon as I do I'll put them here ^^
very nice ones

and after that I went to the airport...
a great adventure with check in....
you can't imagine how difficult it is to get in French Guyana......
to get on the plane you must go throught a federal police officer interview...
it's so weird!!!!!!
I have never done that to leave the country!!!
hahahahahhaha
normally you see the federal police officers when you get back to the country...
this time it was to leave....
well..... ok then...
I took off and landed in Guyana..... then... I had to go trhought the imigration ¬¬""""
this sucks a looot!!!!!
I hate going throught imigration
but that was ok... I managed to get in the country, nevertheless noone really spoke english there ~.~
and there was no dutty free... I was wanting to buy perfums in the dutty free... but I didn't get any... ~.~
yesterday I went straight to the hotel....
it was nice ^^
I had dinner there a ncie beef with some vegetables and a really really nice green pepper sauce
if that's how french food tastes like I'm discovering myself as a french food lover ^^
today I went around the town.... really nice ^^
they are building new things around...
it's still very small, but the city and the streets feel much nicer than the Brazilian's ones....
At luch I went to a Marroquian restaurant
had lamb with potatoes and olives in a curry sauce 😊
nhaaami!!!!!

I think I'm only publishing this when I manage to upload the photos...
it will be a really boring text without the photos ^^""""""

kisses
see ya ^^

P.S.: yesterday I was trying to get the photos out of the camera and wasn't able at all...
so the photos will have to wait 'till I get home....... or fix this problem.....


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Marco ZeroMarco Zero
Marco Zero

The equator line!!!!!!!!
Marco ZeroMarco Zero
Marco Zero

The equator line!!!!!!!! twice a year the sun crosses that hole and and people can see it going from north to east as the seasons change
Marco ZeroMarco Zero
Marco Zero

The eqator line!!!!!!!!
Marco ZeroMarco Zero
Marco Zero

The eqator line!!!!!!!! twice a year the sun crosses that hole and and people can see it going from north to east as the seasons change
Cayenne airportCayenne airport
Cayenne airport

stand of Kourou base :)
Marco ZeroMarco Zero
Marco Zero

me on the north half of the earth
Cayenne airportCayenne airport
Cayenne airport

stand of Kourou base :)
Cayenne airportCayenne airport
Cayenne airport

stand for touritic information
Cayenne airportCayenne airport
Cayenne airport

yes!!! it's a window rs


26th July 2007

Great
Sounds really awesome. Looking forward to seeing some pictures. What kind of problems are you having with the camera? By the way, now gmail has a really cool tool in which you can upload lots of pictures in no time (picasa). I've added links to that on orkut. Check that later if you feel like. Kiss
26th July 2007

it's Belém instead of Berilm... sorry my bad rs

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb