No more tears, please


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
December 1st 2008
Published: December 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went to the beach on Sunday. I have very liitle time to type this one but it was insane. We left Saturday at 1145pm for a 6 hour bus ride. Got there at 5am and it was really scary. Nobody in town. We took a motorcycle taxi but the guy wouldnt take us to the beach cause it was too dangerous. So, we walked. SCARY. We slept on the beach for 3 hours before having breakfast. And then spent the day there. Supposedlt there was a bus back to Quito every 2 hours but that was a big lie (as usual) The last bus was at 3pm and we almost didnt make it.
12 hours for just a few hours at the beach was pretty insane but definitely worth it. My friends wouldnt let me leave the country without this trip.

And today was my last day with the kids. It was so hard. They all wrote me letters and they were crying. When it was time to leave, they were holding to my bag and my clothes begging me not to go. I promised them I´d come back. So, I´ll be back.

I had an amzing experience. It was definitely hell at times (lots of times) but so worth it.

See you all at home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb