Go Time.


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador
September 19th 2007
Published: September 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its finally hear. Tomorrow I head down to Ecuador, and the Amazon rain forest.
For the next two months I will be working with an organization called tropiceco, mapping out an area of land for conservation. The project will be in cooperation with the local Huaorani tribe, so that both the eco-lodge and the tribe can benefit from the land.
I will be in Quito until Monday,where I will meet up with the project manager (Jascivan), hop on a 4 hour bus ride to the city of Coca and finally take a small boat into the heart of the jungle.
If you don't hear from me in the next few months it's not because I'm dead, at least I hope not, but I'm not sure even the world-wide-web can penetrate the canopy of the Amazon.
However, if it does Ill try to keep you all updated with what I am doing and I'll post some pictures.

To everyone out there good luck with all your stuff.


Brendan


Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0167s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.1kb