Here I am again


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Montañita
June 4th 2011
Published: June 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hola Amigos!

It's been some time but I'm well :-) But as I had spanish classes in the morning and in the afternoon and in between my volunteer project at the Aquarium in Valdivia...This Sunday we're going to liberate five of our sea turtles and it's also kind of a special day - the "Environment Day" where especially loads of children of our eco club take part in teaching other people how to protect the environment and the animals...a good project and the children are awesome!! As it was quite time intense to do classes AND the volunteer I won't go there next week but I really enjoyed it to help them feeding and take care of the animals. Today is Saturday and loads of my friends left Montanita ..now that I have time and finally is even sunny (because normally we have loads of clouds as it's summer now - really weird :-)) Anyway there is not so much to say - Montanita is lovely as always (altough they're on the best way to destroy the atmosphere here because they are building so much big clubs and touristic places I really dislike ) and as I already knew before: I probably don't want to leave to Santiago in two weeks time... Well, I'm off to the beach to get some tan and maybe try a bit surfing again (the last time was quite frustrating :-)

Much love and sun (and peace ;-) ) from Montanita xxxxxxxx Janine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0974s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb