Fresh on the mind


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » West » Guayaquil
September 12th 2007
Published: September 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Where in the US could you walk down the street, buy some rolls at the panaderia, and walk a little further and choose from pigs feet, cow tongue, testicles and liver at the carniceria?
just a thought.
Today I went to work with Noe, she is a teacher. What an experience let me tell you. Its an enormous (2000) girls school, they all wear little white dresses (its a collegio, or highschool). I went in three classes with her, and the girls were so excited to see me, most of them said they had not seen tourists before. They were really sweet, but I still felt bad that I couldnt communicate very well. They constantly asked if I had a boyfriend, how old I am (when I said 15 they all gasped because I{m so much taller than them), and if I like greenday or hillary duff. I didn{t understand a thing in the actual class, (uhoh for school next week) but I do feel encouraged by their enthusiasm. There was a Norwegian girl just starting there today, she looked mortified! I had Noe though, that was nice! apparently she also works at the school I will go to, it{s much smaller and is in the afternoon (yes!)
not much time, hope you{re all well! love mia

Advertisement



14th September 2007

hey
sounds like you are having quite and experience. good luck with school!! Tomorrow is the boonville fair so that will be fun and the boys get to play soccer in the apple bowl. we are playing AV as well but at the high scool. Good luck with everything. You are totally right about the boyfriend question. I have been asked that so many times. They also ask about our school and think it is sort of like mean girls. yeah right! lots of love, cat
14th September 2007

mia i miss you soo muchhhh!
but it sounds like you are having quite the experience. but oh keep blogging because i like to hear about your adventures. <3333333

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb