Thanksgiving


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North
November 25th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I just stopped by the Spanish school to meet Martin and ended up playing Quaranta with a teacher there. I kicked her ecuadorian ass.

The manager of the school is friend with an american who owns a restaurant and he´s having an all u can eat buffet for Thanksgiving for $10. Martin was supposed to have class so I convinced his teacher to have the class at the restaurant so we could all go. Should be fun and they promised no rice!

This weekend also start las Fiestas de Quito. Its to celebrate the foundation of the city and there is a 17 page program for the week. So, I think I´m gonna spend my last weekend here since for once, there is a lot going on. There are a lot of corridas with famous spanish torreadors coming to Ecuador for the occasion but even though I´m curious, I can´t go and support this massacre. It seems to be a huge deal here, thats all everyone talks about.

Event of the day : Erica, the girl who is always sleeping in class and threatens to punch me when I tell her to do something, asked for my help today for some math stuff. I also worked one on one with another kid who doesnt know his numbers. We did high fives everytime he got something right to keep the excitement going and he was laughing his ass off. The bad part is that he still doesnt know his numbers and was just guessing until he finally gave me the correct answer. THEY ARE A MESS.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1012.7kb