The Trip from Lima to Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
November 29th 2012
Published: November 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The trip to Quito got off to a bad start because on the night before I was coming back from the Art Museum of Lima and I was tired. Almost back to my hotel on Diez Canseco in Lima my foot caught in an large open crack in the sidewalk and I went down and my right knee took most of the blow. So leaving for the trip to Quito the knee was giving me pain.

I had plenty of time in the airport in Lima and relaxed before the trip. I went on Avianca Airlines and it was a good flight, but the trouble started when the nice young lady told me that the flight to Quito left from Gate 28 and I had to run because the flight was ready to leave. When I reached Gate 28 they said that the flight had left and they would have to put me on a later flight. Another nice young woman took me down stairs and through the Immigration for Colombia to go to the airline desk. There was talk about my checked bag and that it would not be on the next flight.

When we reached the Copa Airlines desk I could catch my breath and I realized that something was not adding up here, so I reached in my backpack and pulled out my flight itinerary. When the staff looked at the itinerary they said that the flight I was on would leave in 45 minutes and I should hurry to the Avianca desk.

I received a boarding pass and had to run to the furthest gate in the airport. I had to go through Immigration and airport security again, so then off I went dropping my boarding pass, my passport, and my folder. ( Note to self: Take thirty seconds to organize yourself.) A nice woman in one of the shops called to me helped me pick up the things I dropped.

When I reach Quito I had a two hour wait to go through immigration into Ecuador. I was sure happy to see the woman with the sign with my name in big letters to take me to La Casa Amarilla B & B.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb