Spanish lessons in Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
April 6th 2010
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

5-9 April

- I enrolled with Simon Bolivar - on (Easter) Monday morning and started lessons on Monday afternoon. 4 hour lessons each morning. After 4 days brain was swamped with new vocab and grammar rules - to make things worse I keep mixing up French words with Spanish - much to the amusement of my tutor.

I also left the hostal and am staying with a family in Quito so that I can endeavour to improve Spanish faster. The family lives in an apartment at the end of the Mariscal area of the city. The apartment has four bedrooms with and annexe for a servant (I guess).This is proving much harder than expected as only the mother speaks a little English. The two sons are away - one studying in Barcelona and the other working in the Jungle north of the city.

The mother is a doctor and the father seems does something in accounting - he seems to always be working.

The apartment is very comfortable and spacious and only 10 mins walk from the Spanish school. The fact that I have requested a vegetarian diet isnĀ“t a problem as one of the sons is a veggie also.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb