Day 1 - Headed to the Flood Zone


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
March 25th 2008
Published: March 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Loading the Trucks

On Wednesday the 26th, we were scheduled to leave with the trucks for the flooded regions by Guayaquil, but first we had to get the trucks loaded with the bags we made last week and the clothing that was donated. On Tuesday Oscar, Hermann, and I organized two teams to load at two locations. Since he had 1,000 bags to load at HCJB, I let him keep all the guys there. I figured I would have some muscle at Pan de Vida for the 550 bags I had to load. I arrived at P de V and found that the Dream Team had assembled: grandmas, grandmas, and a few random guys.

Quickly, I realized that these were not normal grandmothers. These were superhuman grandmas. The loading went great.



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

The grandmas worked harder than I did.The grandmas worked harder than I did.
The grandmas worked harder than I did.

That´s cases of cooking oil.


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0668s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb