Day Five: The First Lady of Quito


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito » Historical Center
April 7th 2012
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Lessons with the first lady of Quito: I ran into my landlady downstairs and she insisted I see her <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">real apartment so I could visit her whenever I wished. She also insisted that I take chocolates as soon as I entered her apartment, which soon melted in my hand. She mostly insisted that we should setup lessons so that I could improve my Spanish and she could work on her English. Listen here youngsters… a lesson for you… old people are in very the least interesting and if you’re lucky <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">hilarious. Sure she’s lonely and wants company, but this lady is still a big deal in this little country AND she offered to feed me. I adore her already!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb