Birthday Fun!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Mitad del Mundo
December 23rd 2007
Published: December 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Thursday morning we had pancakes for breakfast and met with Sarah at the Metro station to go to Mitad Del Mundo. When we walked into the park they didnĀ“t charge us the $3 which was great. We walked around, ate lunch (where we met a girl who goes to Seattle University, small world!!!) and then left. We walked up the street to the REAL Mitad Del Mundo where we had a tour guide who explained to us all of the "phenomena" at the equator to which we were all very skeptical. It was great though. I celebrated my 22nd birthday in two hemispheres!! We did all the usual touristy stuff, balance the egg, watch the water drain, get sun-dial explanations. Of course, we got our picture taken, its very cute. Later we also did a blow-dart competition and saw shrunken heads. I loved it all!! We left, took the bus back and at night we all met up for dinner. My mom called me earlier which was so great and later that night I was able to talk to my dad and my brother too. Oh how I love my real family. We ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant and I had a yummy margarita. Then we went to another restaurant for dessert and realized it was time to leave because we had been caught up in talking while it was closing. We all came back to our hostal and played cards. I had a great birthday!! It was so fun and relaxing and different. Thanks to everyone for all of the birthday messages!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb