7 sleeps


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
October 8th 2009
Published: October 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just one more week until we leave for Peru and Ecuador. It promises to be an interesting trip. Cloud forests, volcanoes, Cusco, Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca and a small group of islands west of the continent; the Galapagos. I did plow my way through Darwin's Origin of Species a few weeks ago. A dry read but I felt obligated to refresh myself on why I wanted to see this place.

Cusco and Machu Picchu are the Incan areas and filled with loads of history and culture and more than a few tourists.

Lima is fast becoming known as the culinary centre of the region and we can't wait to try some of the food. And the language.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb