Puyo


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » East » Tena
September 9th 2006
Published: September 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My plans have now changed slightly I am now living and volunteering in Puyo on a project for Children here. It is better for my Spanish cos I don´t have anyone to speak english to but it can be a bit frustrating at times that I can´t communicate properly but it´s getting easier and everyone is really nice.

This weekend I stayed around Puyo. On Saturaday I visited a Parque that has got loads of different traditional health plants and traditional houses. Had a nice meal - with veg - which I enjoyed loads I get potatoes and rice or bread and rice alot of the times so veg was a welcomed change!!

After that I visited an animal rescue centre close to here. It was really cool cos you can actually go in the enclosures and touch the animals well apart from the camen!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb