In Pain


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Puyo
November 12th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I am having one of those weeks. On Sunday, I was shaving with new razor on my upperlip and managed to slice the hell out of my nose. It bled and bled - I am still trying to figure out how I did that. On Tuesday I woke up with an incredible pain in my right eye as though I had a piece of glass in it. I must have scratched it with something and after multiple flushings and standing under the shower with my eyes open I think I cleared out whatever was in my eye, but am left with horrible pain like someone is grating my eyeball. I spent most of yesterday in my bed with my eyes shut (as advised by the PC nurse) and woke up this morning with the same level of pain. This sucks!!! To make it even worse, I have been tearing up non-stop which causes my nose to run, which in turn causes me to blow my nose, which in turn causes me to reopen the cut on my nose. I am like a comedy of errors.

The worst is that if my eye doesn´t improve I will have to go to Quito and I don´t have time for that crap. I have my country´s 500th anniversary plan, a wedding to plan, my wife to murder, and Gildor to frame for it, I´m swamped. But, if you haven´t got your health you haven´t got anything. Don´t you just love The Princess Bride?

Advertisement



24th November 2008

my eyes
"Ow, my eyes, the acid is burning my eyes, these goggles do nothing."

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb