The song from la vega


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia
May 27th 2007
Published: May 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my boy ed just remixed this track, which we recorded in Bogota, and I wrote in La Vega while searching for my friend Sarah's mom, so now the vocals are good and you can download it from the internet! Check it out.

My friend Ed Leonard is from New York and makes lots of beats and does production. He made this beat using some samples from Miles Davis´s kind of blue album, a jazz classic that I love. Thanks for the remix Ed!

Ed´s currently in Cali doing some recording, and we are gunna meet up later in brasil probably and lay some more tracks down. We'll let you know.

Here's the link:

http://www.geocities.com/colinnewcomer/lavega.mp3

the story of the song is, one of my sis's best friends Sarah that we grew up with, was from La Vega, Colombia. So she said if I was near there I should go try and look up her mom in La Vega. This is about that adventure, which is one of my many fondest memories of my trip.
hope you enjoy!


me n my buddy peter just got back from 8 days hiking in the bolivian andes. We were hiking up at 14000-16000 feet!
it was crazy and awesome.

we got up to 5000 meters. We're gunna do a few more trecks in bolivia before I roll to Rio.

Peace, check the track out.

Colin



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb