SAI Gorgeous, do not exist more words to describe it


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » San Andres » Melgar
March 9th 2013
Published: March 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Without doubt one of the best experiences of my life has been traveling to San Andres Island, one of the most exciting tourist destinations in Colombia, and more exactly enjoying of its precious beaches and visiting <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">La Piscinita, a fascinating place full of nature and colors.

From the moment I was arriving to the island I could see what people mean when they say that there is the seven colors’ sea. Wonderful beaches of white sand and shining water were at my complete disposal for enjoying there. In addition of that, I could find too many different typical beverages, the most of them made of coconut, and delicious seafood. There was very common to find out recipes with exotic ingredients like chontaduro and yutepan in each restaurant I went to.

For me, a soccer fan, the opportunity I had of playing beach soccer with the guys from the island was sensational. Those guys played very well and also they taught to me and to others visitors, some tricks I have never seen before ¡It was on fire!

But to tell you the truth, all I need to experiment an unforgettable time at San Andres was a sunny day for went to <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">La Piscinita and got in love with that place. Swim at this “natural aquarium” as people call it, was a unique pleasure. That place allowed me to share with my whole family an exceptional time surrounded by hundreds of different fish species living in their natural ecosystem, giving them food without being worried about getting hurt. Isn’t that an incredible experience?

Believe me when I say that San Andres has something magic that involves you completely. I am sure everybody who goes there get in love with the island and want to return some day. So if you are looking for a place to vacation do not think twice, get ready your beachwear and your sunglasses and visit San Andres..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb