¡Tranquila!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
August 16th 2011
Published: August 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

beaches of Islas del Rosariobeaches of Islas del Rosariobeaches of Islas del Rosario

Sleeping in Hammocks all quiet on the beach
Tranquila! is a very common saying the Colombians enjoy using. They tell me to calm down all the time! haha. Even though I´´m not having a panic attack or anything. Colombians are very nice, they really don't try to take advantage of tourists or any tricks.
I{m on the Carribean coast of Colombia now, where the weather is so hot and sticky, holing up in the room at night with the air conditioning on is so nice. The showers only option is cold water but even then the water that comes out is a luke cold. I slept in a hammock last night right on the coast, the beach front a couple of steps away from me. It´s an experience to be had, but I wouldn´t do it again. Maybe it was because of the storm that kept the hammock swaying all night. When it started to rain, the wind was blowing and it was so cold, my friend Tatiana and I jumped into the sea! The water was so warm, it kept us warm from the cold rain. The view was just amazing. I wish I could´ve pulled my camera out then.

Beautiful tranquil beaches


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The ferry The ferry
The ferry

ferry taking us out there was excruciatingly long
PareiraPareira
Pareira

¡Suave! Yangki enjoying the amazing view
Teaching our hosts Teaching our hosts
Teaching our hosts

How to make sushi while we stayed in beautiful Pareira


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb