Arrival


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cali
August 19th 2012
Published: August 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Travel to Cali

DID NOT SLEEP DURING THIS TRIP. Plus, there were very long lay overs between flights.

Travel to Colombia!! First flight of the day was from MNSP to Houston. Took off at 4 and arrived at about 7 to a five hour layover. The next flight was to Bogota. This was about a five hour flight, and upon arriving at the airport, I went through customs. Immediately after re-checking my bags, I got seperated from my travel partner Abby Valinski, another youth exchange student spending the year in Cucuta, Colombia. I flew in to Cali and was met by the awesomest host family one could ask for!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Juan PabloJuan Pablo
Juan Pablo

My host brother Juan watching futbol.
CaliCali
Cali

Picture taken from my kitchen window
Pine TreePine Tree
Pine Tree

Surprised to see pine trees here!!!


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb