Night at Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
June 29th 2011
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I'm almost going to bed at Colombia since it's 2 hours ahead of Oregon so right now it's 9:25.I had so much fun today! I went with Sacha -my cousin's husband- to the old part of Bogota. We went up this mountain in a cable box thingamajig-er to an old church that's about 300 years old!!!!!! It's very majestic 😉. Then we went to a place that's similar to the pioneer square, but smaller. You know how the cars in Oregon don't honk so much? Well here the cars honk all the time!!!!! It's like non-stop! The cars are different in Colombia because they're small and old cars. There are taxis and buses everywhere! I went in a taxi to the old church with Sacha and we went to Disney world together with my other family members, so we were joking about how the taxi drivers drive. We said It's like going on the hulk roller coaster in universal. They seriously drive like crazy!!! After that we went to this store and got some ice cream, YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Later we tried to get a taxi but we couldn't, so we walked like 10 blocks to my cousin's apartment. Oh, by the way, The people in Colombia usually live in apartments that are sometimes 2 stories, like my cousin's apartment. Also the ladies in Colombia always wear make up, even at the gym!!! It was hilarious because when i was at the old church with Sacha, there were these two boys about my age standing next to me while Sacha was telling me about Bogota. Then one of them said " Yeah, Bogota is a cool city." Except he said it in Spanish which is, "Si, Bogota es una ciudad muy chevere." So then I ignored him and the other boy said "Ella no nos entienda!" which is " she doesn't understand us!", but i actually did. Yup, so that's it for today. Tell you more about my trip tomorrow! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



30th June 2011

Me encanta tu Blog!
Y las fotos estan preciosas. Estoy feliz de saber que la estas pasando bien. I love you :) p.s. Lucas y Emily dicen" Nicole bye-bye con Abu Emma on an airplane uuuuuuuuu"
30th June 2011

Watch for the altitude!!
Nena, nice pics of Monserrate and the church!! You look pretty as always :) See how it's nice to know more than one language.. you can trick people..:) Mi amor, take it easy tomorrow as the altitude in Bogota might impact you a bit. Bogota is about 8700 feet about sea level and here, Portland, is about 10 feet. Te mando un abrazo de oso muy fuerte y muchos besitos..Mami

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb