On the Road Again


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
December 27th 2008
Published: January 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

These have probably been the most beautiful flights I have ever been on. The water is turquoise and royal blue. We flew all around Miami and passed over little green islands. As I look out the window there is a huge, infinite line where the turquoise meets the richer, deeper waters. I can't wait until we start flying over Cuba, and South America.

I've come to realize that traveling is great, but its hard to leave all the people I can about over and over again. I really think God is using these trips to show me what life doing mission work is like. It's not all just about seeing the world. I just really wanted to stay focused on God this trip so that I can grow closer to Him and truly seek out His will in everything. Another reason it's hard to travel:I lose so much time to work on relationships with people I genuinely care about. But I've been give these opportunities and I must be grateful.

*Later that night*

Bogota: (P.S. I'm so freakin' exhausted I'm going to probably die) No driving rules...whatsoever. No seat belts in the backseat (especially in the crazy cabs). Some of the worst paved roads. The biggest pot holes. Large, hectic, but awesome malls. Good pizza (I know, right?). Mexican food. (there is a difference in Colombian food). KFC???!!!! The most amazing Christmas lights. Less people speaking English than I had hoped for. Hilarious Chiva tour buses. Goodnight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb