Colombia


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
August 7th 2007
Published: August 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

River Trip

From Iquitos down the Amazon River to Leticia. At this point the three countries of Peru, Columbia, and Brazil all meet and you can travel freeling between their respective towns.

Morning Coffee on the AmazonMorning Coffee on the AmazonMorning Coffee on the Amazon

Days are hot but nightime can get cold. I'm glad I didn´t throw my sweater away prematurely.
.




It´s strange but all the blog entries except the first one on MIAMI were lost due to a crash at travelblog.com.

Tomorrow I'm flying back to Miami from Bogotá, so that would be my next blog. Now I can just redirect to the first one.

Some of my photos from the boat trip along the Amazon River from Iquitos, Peru to Leticia, Colombia are at the kodakgallery.com website. I should say WERE available. If you use kodakgallery.com to store your photos, note
that after one year if you haven't purchased anything, they delete your album.

Some photos below.











Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Columbia/Brazil BorderColumbia/Brazil Border
Columbia/Brazil Border

No formalities, just a flag and a sign. Curiously, the shops right across the border will only answer you in Portuguese.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb