Bagged Chillan and ate Chorillanas instead


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Querido John....

Fuimos a JJ Cruz, fuimos a Horcon (cerca de Viña..hippie town)....esta lloviendo, estamos en Valparaiso, mañana vamos a la bahia andar en bote.....todavia estamos comiendo cada dos horas.....la comida nunca falta.

Yep, we are still here in the 5th region. It is all for the better as we had a lot of car time during the last week. All things considered, Max and Isabel are being incredible troopers although I find myself apologizing for them quite a bit.. JJ Cruz has not changed one bit. 103 years old it is!! What a place. We are very, very excited to come home though. Today I thought I would be able to snag an English Harry Potter book for Max but they won´t have it at the Viña book store unitl the 2nd week of August. Max took about 1 1/2 hours to recover from the disspointment...even though I didn´t tell him in advance he knew I was looking. Perhaps the store in Santiago will prove more fruitful. I feel for him. He´s afraid his friends will tell him the story.

Anyhow, we are staying close to the Honoratos until we leave. Tonight we are in Ronald´s apartment in Valparaiso.

I´m so sorry to all who are recieving this message because I just don´t know how to send John a message without including all of you.....and kids and computers won´t allow time to access all accounts. This blog has proved the best for giving the kids stamina. Anyhow, will post photos once I get home. That has been a dissapoinment. Hope all is well with everyone. It´s been fun keeping abreast of Portland/Oregon/Us news.

See you soon,

Ingrid

Advertisement



25th July 2007

Ingrid, I don't know how you've pulled this thing off! Don't think I would have made it this long. Have a safe trip home and we'll see you soon. Martha
25th July 2007

It is miraculous that we have made it (or almost made it) Will see you soon. Ingrid

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.037s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1015.6kb