Chile - Vina del Mar


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Viña del Mar
October 12th 2009
Published: November 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived back in Vina del Mar at 11.30am on Monday 12 October and checked into a hotel near the bus station as I was only going to be staying for 2 days. After lunch, I went to the beach to enjoy the clear blue sky and hot sun. It was so nice to relax on the beach for a few hours after being in the bustling metropolis of Santiago for the weekend. In the evening I went for dinner before returning to the hotel to watch NY Jets Vs Miami Dolphins in the NFL Monday Night Football. I woke up at 11.30am on Tuesday and so missed breakfast but it was worth it for the great sleep I had in my huge double bed. It was an overcast day so unfortunately I never got to the beach but I did go for lunch and then walked around the local park for an hour. Then I went to the bus station to book my bus for the following day before returning to the hotel to lie in bed and watch TV. I went out for dinner and then went back to my room to watch an HBO premiere 'Boy Interrupted'. After a really good hotel breakfast on Wednesday, I walked to the bus station to catch my 10.30am bus to La Serena. I had been in contact with Tom and David who were staying in the neighbouring town (Valparaiso) and so we had arranged to get the same bus. The 7 hour journey gave some great views as the road hugged the coastline for most of the journey north to La Serena.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0821s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb