I love the Mediterranean food here


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Valparaíso
February 6th 2015
Published: February 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

I got lucky finding a nice, local restaurant with a decent price for Menu del Dia. I had bread with pizca?, bean soup for starter, salmon and salad for main and a scoop of chocolate ice cream for dessert, all accompanied with a tutti frutti fresh juice. Menu Del Dia here works a bit like Menu del Dia in Spain but here they don’t give you any options- they set the menu, you sit at the table and eat what is given to you. Luckily I like most food so I eat everything. I love trying out new food, looking at what waiters are bringing other people, seeing if their portions are bigger and smaller than mine, savouring every taste, watching the local news on the TV whilst eating, or thinking about the food, how its being made, why foods are coloured certain ways and where the vegetables are from. I love every moment from walking for ages searching for restaurants to the moment when I pay the bill and if I'm lucky I get given a sweetie.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb